top of page
Swiss Village East Annual Meeting Minutes
Saturday January 10, 2015
10:00 a.m.
Sharon Koppe’s Home: 1071 Alm Ct.


Minutes – (Rescheduled from October 18, 2014)


I.            Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 10:10 a.m.


II.            Roll Call

a.     Board Members:

Present: Lonne Petroskey, Heidi Shaffer, Doug Meyers, Ralph Crosslin; by phone Dennis Melton, Allen Wolf, Bob Durga

Absent: Mike Sherman, Patrick O’Neil, William Woltz

b.     Other Members and Visitors: Sharon Koppe, Brian Koppe, Stephanie Koppe, Steve Grill


III.             Approval of Last Meeting’s Minutes: Moved by Heidi, seconded by Doug to approve minutes of October 18, 2014  Regular Meeting. Approved


IV.            Elections:

There were ballots from property owners of 34 lots. A quorum was established.  5 Board seats were up for election.  6 Candidates were on the ballot: Aleta Berghoef, Ralph Crosslin, Patrick O’Neil, Bob Durga, Heidi Shaffer, and William Woltz.


The following Candidates were elected: Aleta Berghoef, Ralph Crosslin, Patrick O’Neil, Bob Durga, and Heidi Shaffer.


The new Board chose the following officers for the 2015 – 2016 Year:

President:             Ralph Crosslin

Vice President:     Doug Meyers

Secretary:             Aleta Berghoef

Treasurer:             Lonne Petroskey


V.            Treasurer’s Report: Lonne Petroskey presented the Annual Financial Report for 2014. (Accompanying documents are attached.) Total expenditures for 2014 were $9,934.78. Recording fees collected were $17.00. Dues collected through 12-30-14 were $12,886.00.  Therefore, revenues for the year exceeded expenditures. Combined Money Market and Checking Account balance is $27,238.52. Moved by Heidi, seconded by Doug to approve the Treasurer’s Report. Approved


VI.            Old Business:

a.     Highlight of Past Year: The primary highlight of 2014 was the retirement of the property assessment for paving of SVE roads maintained by the county. Heidi and Allen are collaborating on a semi-annual SVE Newsletter. Allen has . The Newsletter, up-to-date information on properties available, meeting minutes and a wide range of helpful information are available on the site. Property owners and interested parties are encouraged to visit the website.

b.    Newsletter: Heidi and Allen are collaborating on the Newsletter. The next issue will come out in June.

c.      TCE Plume: Many thanks to Steve Grill for a thorough, informative update on the TCE Plume.  Property owners are encouraged to review the documents Steve provided. They render a complicated web of issues understandable. (These documents are available from Board Members upon request.) Property owners are also encouraged to attend County Commissioner Meetings and all other appropriate venues to advocate for funding the $5.7 million long term approach to managing and mitigating the plume’s effects.

d.    Sledding Hill Erosion Update: The erosion issue will need to be addressed in the spring.

e.      Other: None at this time.


VII.            New Business: None at this time.


VIII.            Calendar:  Meetings are held at 10:00 a.m on the following Saturdays:

April 11, 2015  –  Regular Meeting (Sharon Koppe’s home)

July 11, 2015 – Regular Meeting/Annual Picnic  (Children’s Park)

October 17, 2015 – Annual Meeting (Ski Patrol Building)


IX.            Adjournment :  Moved by Doug, seconded by Lonne to adjourn. Meeting adjourned at 12:10 p.m.


Respectfully submitted by Ralph Crosslin


Return to Home Page

bottom of page